My University experience!

Hi! My name is Aditya. I wanted to tell you all about my university experience and life on my course, so here goes!

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

We all know that how crazy people of India are for government colleges. Well, I didn't belong to any of them.

I became an engineering student at Manipal university, Jaipur when I was 18 years old (2020), I can't really say that this was one of my best decisions I ever took in my life, but this ended up being one of the best things, meeting new friends, making memories and working to get my B-tech degree after spending four years in the college. I belonged to a non-tech background, I didn't had much experience in the tech field and how things work out here. During my first semester, I experienced a lot of problem in communication with others and not to forget my first semester went completely online because of the world wide known pandemic COVID-19. I was excited to live in a new city, and meet lots of new people on my course.

Snapchat-1068914018.jpg

In my first year, I discovered that I had a lot of things for cover up to so that I can become a good software developer as I am lagging far behind from others. It was challenging to learn about various tech stacks & managing college exams, assignments etc. but It was more fun to complete them. The courses were challenging, and it can be very difficult at times, but my tutors are very happy to help and answer questions in person or via email if we would prefer. At times I have lost sight of what it all means, as I got a bit bogged down with studying a lot of theory and doing exams.

I enjoy the course, as it is very interesting learning about Computers, Networking, Databases and all. Even things like working with people who have had so much knowledge was fun. Apart from studies & all, I have experienced & learned a lot of stuffs from these 2 years in college till now. I learned how time management is important if you want to achieve something, I really feel like becoming an SDE will be worthwhile and discovering new tech stacks in the upcoming future.

Right now, all I can do is to practice my stuffs related to coding, work on my projects, open source and give a shot to my next remaining 2 years in college.

This course is good because there is a lot of placement opportunity over the 4 years, giving us loads of opportunities to work with different ages and abilities of people, both in the MUJ and privately. This will be really beneficial for my future career, as well as for informing my university work.

I’ve had so much fun living here and making new friends. Making the most of my course's opportunities, as well as all the opportunities, Manipal gives you like volunteering aboard, joining sports teams and everything else is a really valuable experience which you won’t regret. Put in the hard work and you’ll get loads out of it!

Thanks for reading and good luck with whatever you choose to do!